Whether you have participated in Miracle Jeans Day in the past or you are starting a new tradition this year, mark your calendars for September 18th! Over $824,000 was raised across North America through Miracle Jeans Day last year. By allowing employees to wear jeans on one specific date, your organization could help kids in your own community.

Miracle Jeans Day is a simple, turnkey program that raises funds for your local Children’s Miracle Network Hospital and allows your workplace to “Wear Jeans and Help Kids!” To show your support we ask that you wear jeans to work on September 18th. Participants simply make a donation to your local Children’s Miracle Network Hospital through our online system. The basic donation is $5, T-shirts are available for a $25 donation. It’s easy to support local kids!

At a Children’s Miracle Network Hospital, specialized medical treatment and equipment perfectly sized for kids of every size can get expensive, so every dollar makes a difference. Just one MRI scan can cost $17,000. The funds you raise through Miracle Jeans Day can help defray the cost for local families.

See what kind of impact your company can make in one day:
1 participant = 10 diapers for a premature baby
10 participants = 10 baby blankets
75 participants and T-shirt purchases = 1 pediatric wheelchair

You can get started today at MiracleJeansDay.com. There you can create a personalized website for your company to easily involve your coworkers and collect donations all online. You can also download a number of amazing resources to help you promote the campaign in your company.

We hope you’ll support your local Children’s Miracle Network Hospital by participating in Miracle Jeans Day! If you have additional questions, or need more information or resources, please contact your local hospital:

Bangor / Eastern Maine Health
Kelly Pearson, 207-973-5055 / kpearson@emhs.org

Boston / Boston Children’s Hospital
Jennifer Kaczenski, 857-218-3100 / Jennifer.Kaczenski@chtrust.org

Burlington / Vermont Children’s Hospital at Fletcher Allen Health Care
Jackie Woodwell, 802-847-4508 / jaqueline.woodwell@vtmednet.org

Hartford/ Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
Scott A. Organek, 860-610-5715 / Sorgane@ccmckids.org

Portland / The Barbara Bush Children’s Hospital
Kate Richardson, 207.662.2243 / richak4@mmc.org<mailto:richak4@mmc.org
Matt Parks, 207.662.6111 / parksm@mmc.org<mailto:parksm@mmc.org

Providence / Hasbro Children’s Hospital
Karli Blossom, 401-444-0390 / kblossom@lifespan.org

Springfield / Baystate Children’s Hospital
Jenna Gleason, 413-794-7827 / jenna.gleason@baystatehealth.org
Michelle Graci, 413-794-7654 / michelle.graci@baystatehealth.org

Thank you for making a difference!